Quick Connect

ANCHORAGE GRACE CHURCH
Welcome to Quick Connect!

Wednesday, Nov. 8
6:30AM 3D Men’s Group
9:00AM Parent/Pre-school Gym Time
6:15PM AWANA Clubs
6:30PM Russian Bible Study
6:30PM Ladies Book Study Tea
7:00PM Youth Group

Thursday, Nov. 9
9:00AM Ladies Precept Class
6:00PM AGC Institute

Friday, Nov. 10
6:00PM Marriage Conference

Saturday, Nov. 11
9:00AM Marriage Conference

Sunday, Nov. 12
9:00A< Equipping Hour
10:30AM Worship Service
12:00PM Children’s Choir Practice
12:00PM Youth Skit Read Through
1:00PM Pauls Community Group @ Guido’s Pizza
3:00PM Hunt Community Group
6:00PM Caylor Community Group

Monday, Nov. 13
9:00AM Veterans Day Chapel

Tuesday, Nov. 14
10:00AM GCS Preschool Story time/Gym time
10:00AM Ladies Acts Bible Study

Coming:
Wed., Nov. 15 Swap during Parent/Pre-school gym time
Thurs., Nov. 16 GCS Band Concert
Fri., Nov. 17 Family Movie Night
Sat., Nov. 18 Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
Sun., Nov. 19 Rt. 56 and youth help with Thanksgiving Blessing Preparation
Mon., Nov. 20 Next Class helps with Thanksgiving Blessing
Tues. and Wed. Nov. 21 and 22 GCS Grandparents Days
Mon. Nov. 27 Ladies Volleyball

Mission Opportunity
The Mission Committee is putting together a mission trip to Phoenix, AZ February 5-9. We are looking for a few men and women to help with various projects at the C.H.I.E.F. headquarters.
Anticipated projects: replacing the kitchen/dining room floor, interior painting, rototilling, preparing, and planting the vegetable plot.
Your anticipated cost would be $500-600, which includes airfare, breakfast and lunch. We will be going for diner each evening as a group; however, we will each be responsible for our own dinner.
Housing is provided on site (dorm style rooms with a few rooms for couples).
If interested, contact Fran Dunham at fdunham@anchoragegrace.org.

The Happy Birthday Jesus Offering for Missions is Coming
During the month of December, we will be receiving your Happy Birthday Jesus Offering for Missions. Please begin to prayerfully consider what the Lord would have you give toward this offering, which is distributed to our missionaries. Thank you for praying and giving!

Cookies Needed
Home baked or store bought cookies are needed to have on hand for Thanksgiving Blessing. Please drop off on or before November 17 in the church office.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This